Welcome to “Get to know Savannah”

This blog is maintained by the City of Savannah Public Information Office. Each week, our staff profiles a different City park, playground or facility.

Do you have a favorite place in Savannah? Let us know where our staff should venture next.

About Saja

I work in the City of Savannah Public Information Office. I live in Savannah with my husband and daughter. As a local government communicator, my goal is to promote better discourse between the organization I work for and the community I serve.
This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to “Get to know Savannah”

  1. Ronnie says:

    I am looking to move to the Savannah, GA area in the very near future. Can anyone tell me areas of town that are considered to be the middle to upper class areas? Since I dont know Savannah I am concerned with just blindly picking a place to live. I know all cities and states have areas of town which you want to avoid and not go into if possible. I would really appreciate any help. thanks

  2. embee says:

    Stay away from the west side if possible, around ardsley park and Forsth. Park is nice.

Leave a Reply

